

JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

Notice of a Meeting, to be held in the Committee Room 2 (Bad Münstereifel Room) - Ashford Borough Council on Tuesday, 6th June, 2023 at 7.00 pm.

The Proposed Members of the Joint Transportation Board are:-

Cllr Michael (Chairman) Mr P Bartlett (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs Feacey, Forest, Gathern, Heyes, Joseph, Meaden.

Mrs C Bell, Mr S Campkin, Mr M Hill, Mr D Robey, Mr D Ross, Mr C Simkins.

Mrs C Drury, Mrs A Hicks, Mr A Rogers.

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

Agenda

Page Nos..

1. Apologies/Substitutes

To receive Notification of Substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(c)

2. **Declarations of Interest**

3 - 4

- Declarations of Interest: To declare any interests which fall ur following categories, as explained on the attached document:
 - a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI)
 - b) Other Significant Interests (OSI)
 - c) Voluntary Announcements of Other Interests

See Agenda Item 2 for further details

3. Minutes - To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Board held on the 7th March 2023

5 - 10



4.	To receive petition on lorry traffic on A292 Hythe Road	
5.	Pedestrian Crossing Assessments	11 - 14
6.	Kent Enhanced Partnership and Bus Service Improvement Plan Update	15 - 18
7.	20 MPH Speed limits (including outside Towers School)	19 - 22
8.	Potholes	
9.	Ashford Highways Works Programme Update	23 - 42
10.	Parking and Waiting Restrictions	43 - 48
11.	Ashford HGV Enforcement and Clamping Update	49 - 52
12.	For information: KCC Budget pressure on frontline highway maintenance services	53 - 54
RR 29 th M		

Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact membersservices@ashford.gov.uk @view/listen to meeting, https://bit.ly/440wnUq Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: www.ashford.gov.uk/committees